flowcoupons.blogg.se

Cort guitar serial number
Cort guitar serial number












cort guitar serial number
  1. CORT GUITAR SERIAL NUMBER SERIAL NUMBERS
  2. CORT GUITAR SERIAL NUMBER SERIAL NUMBER
  3. CORT GUITAR SERIAL NUMBER PRO
  4. CORT GUITAR SERIAL NUMBER SERIES

If not, the Cort would probably be your best bet out of the ones you named. If you can answer yes to all those questions, you are probably about as well off with your Fender as you would be with the Cort. The Yamaha PAC 812V is about the same deal, or seems like it from what I can tell, but I lke the neck shape on the Pacificas better than I do on the Ibanez's.ĭoes your Mex Fender have a humbucker (double coil pickup) in the bridge position? If so, does it have a coil tap? Does it stay in tune when you use the whammy bar? Is the neck straight, and does it play in tune all the way up the neck? Those are the questions you need to ask yourself regarding quality and versatiltity. It lists for less that the Cort, although it doesn't have a coil tap for the bridge pickup. The first step is to find the serial numbera combination of letters and/or numbers and the 'Made in.' label (Japan, Taiwan, or Indonesia) on the guitar.

CORT GUITAR SERIAL NUMBER SERIAL NUMBER

I don't care much for the Ibanez SA 1260 AV and the other Ibanez's like it, I don't like the shape of the necks too flat and skinny. Serial Number Chart for Acoustic and Classical Guitars In the following charts, you can determine the year of manufacture for a Yamaha acoustic or classical guitar. But I've seen them priced used for $250, and I bought mine for $150, with a Wilkenson trem, locking tuners, and a coil tap for the bridge humbucker. Nice necks, very playable, and they have a lot of nice features.

CORT GUITAR SERIAL NUMBER SERIES

I have played a couple of Cort G series guitars,even owned one, and I like them fine. If you plan on playing it till you die and passing it on to your kids or something, that's not an issue. The problem with Cort, Yamaha, Ibanez and a lot of other companies is that you can never sell them for as much as you paid for them, even if you bought them at a discount (which most folks do). The stuff they are making these days is pretty good. They have a signature series of instruments designed for different stars, Larry Coryell, Matt Murphy, Hiram Bullock, and others.

cort guitar serial number

You could get a whole lot of guitar for that much, and from a lot of companies, too.Ĭort started out making very inexpensive beginners guitars, but lately have been trying to move up market. The Cort G 290 is list priced at $950 for the US market, and that isn't cheap. Would it be a big difference if I move to one of these guitars? I have Fender Standard Strat(Mexico) now. I'm looking for great sounding and versatile instrument.

CORT GUITAR SERIAL NUMBER SERIAL NUMBERS

It is estimated that Gibson’s Kalamazoo plant continued to use the 6 digit serial numbers through 19. Maybe there is other guitar company that you would recommend to me? Certain guitar models built in the late 1970s can be used to demonstrate the old-style 6 digit serial numbers. In my country they are a lot cheaper then American Standard and other higher Fender's models.Īre they as good as Fenders in action and sound(maybe they are better than Fender Strat?)? Serial 156 and includes original paperwork and case.

CORT GUITAR SERIAL NUMBER PRO

These 3 guitars(Cort, Yamaha, Ibanez) are Strat-type (ibanez is more for Rock and fast playing as far as I know). Steinberger Spirit GT Pro Deluxe Electric Guitar collection features many of the same advantages. Which one of those 3 would you recommend? Maybe some of you know something about Cort guitars?Īt this price level I also thought of Ibanez SA 1260 and Yamaha Pac 812V. The point is that it's very cheap (bearing in mind those EMG's). It's equiped with 2 EMG SA and 1 EMG 89 pickups. So that's my best guess-1990, model not known (later versions were called the "SP-3", and this one may also be known by that designation, but I couldn't find it).Hi, recently I came across Cort G 290 at their web site. The tell-tale sign that the above guitar is from a slightly earlier era are the tuning-machines Here's an example of the guitar that I think is from the generation just previous to yours: This causes me to suspect that your guitar is a 1990 model (sometimes guitar serial numbers for a given model-year are dated from late in the previous year).Īlso hinting at your guitar being from around 1990 is the fact that I found several examples of Cort Strat copies that are obviously (to me) slightly earlier models, and they were dated around 1987. I did find other "Performer Series" models, and they had serial numbers that either started with "90", or "89" (see below). None of the two examples I found had serial number available/visible, and none stated the year of manufacture:

cort guitar serial number

And of course your guitar has the two-point tremolo-bridge, which is important to bear in mind when doing the research. In any case, I did a bit of research, and only found two examples that match your guitars "Performer Series" marks and single string retainer (there are plenty of Cort, model "SP-3" Strat copies, but they all seem to have two string retainers, plus, those didn't say "Performer"). I don't know of a resource for deciphering Cort serial numbers, and I've even read that contacting Cort can result in misinformation.














Cort guitar serial number